top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

How covid effected me and my lifestyle!!

Updated: Jun 28, 2021

By- Divya singh



I’m going to share my experience on how Covid impacted me and my lifestyle . according to me everything comes with its own positive and negative impacts I think so Covid in sense for me came with both . I was giving my 10th boards as soon as the outbreak of virus started in the country and no one took it seriously in the beginning we all were making after boards plans and were super excited for that . I was also in an illusion that I will get a chance to enjoy the next 1 or 2 months after my boards with my friends without any tension but wuhh who knew I was gonna end up all bored in my house and not only me but everyone was stuck in their houses . as soon as my boards ended I went to my maternal grandmother`s house and just after that lockdown was announced just like everyone even i thought it will be for 21 days but who knew we would be in the lockdown for almost a year and half now. I almost stayed at my grandparents house for 5 months and it was actually the best part of lockdown for me. the starting few months were very depressing for as I was not getting to meet my friends and all our plans to hangout together seemed just like a dream. it was a whole mental trauma for me in the beginning I felt like I had no one to talk to Netflix, Tiktok , Instagram became my only friends at that time in the starting I used to video call and play games online with my friends but soon it also came to an end as everyone was bored of it also I felt so unproductive I literally was in a state where I used to start my day as being very low in energy and ending it up on the same note not knowing what to do. for me studies also flew away with time I used to try to take out my books and study but I think so it actually effected my studies in a very negative way for me to get back to studying again will take a long time now . I am an extrovert and for a person like me it is difficult to stay inside for too long still i just had to stay inside and whenever i used to get a chance to go out it felt like I started breathing again. i had my own days of highs and lows and specially of lows as I really felt that i was the only one having a bad time plus me getting my school changed in the middle was something i still can’t get over it but whenever I used to see around and see how much my parents are doing for me and putting an effort to lighten up my mood it all used to go away I think so the best part about lockdown was that I got to spend a lot of time with my family got to know them a lot more and saw the unseen sides of everyone . I literally at a point felt like I am good at nothing , but as soon as the time passed things got better i started being a little more productive started to do things i like like dancing and listening to music studying novels and spending time with my family . this pandemic got me at a point that when i meet my friends again i literally forgot how to socialize with people i was just on my phone at that time. I feel it helped me discover the real me and actually made us realize the value of relationships people who lost their family members in these difficult times without even biding them their last goodbyes sinks my heart even I saw deaths of my close ones and it is still bitten me out for not able to see them for the last time . For me it was an experience of mixed emotions and how to get over these dank months last one year has changed and taught me lot of things . missing out on the last 2 years of my school life will always and always be something I won`t be able to overcome , not being able to see friends for over an year now and still been in lockdown is very depressing but now I think so it’s a new normal you have go through it . i believe life after lockdown is never going to be the same for me . I just hope for better days to come soon and pandemic to get over .



100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page