top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

My Covid brainwave



Sitting in my room, staring at my computer

screen,

I recall those good old days before my

quarantine.

When ‘offices’ were in buildings and

‘classrooms’ were at schools,

When people partied hard and ‘staying home’

wasn’t cool.

When gatherings were held at function halls

& not on ‘google meet’,

When people shook hands and embraced

each other to greet.

When face shields and masks were only used

by dentists and docs,

When sanitizers at school, were just some

cool props to show off.

Its been two long years and I still haven’t

warmed up.

I wonder when my brain will accept the fact

that this is the new normal.


I still wish if I could travel back in time when

everything was alright.

When ‘corona’ was just a beverage and there

were other problems to fight.

But I would rather be in a hot inferno than in

a fool’s paradise.

Because, I know that every stormy night ends

with a bright sunrise.

It’s an off track drive and we are all in one

vehicle together,

So sit in the back seat for a while and let life

be the driver

As they say, failures are lessons, hurdles are

guidelines;

Life is the best teacher and the best healer is

time.


By Nisha

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page