top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

A trouble you can relate too!

Updated: Jun 30, 2021





Last 2 months were really tough for me. Frustration, overthinking, lack of self confidence and mood swings, I experienced all of these things, It wasn't easy to cope up with them.







It has been more than one year since Covid- 19 pandemic began and it's still nowhere close to coming to an end, although things are getting better now in Delhi, we've already seen really bad times, for instance I lost my uncle and grandmother because of Covid, I was removed from my college's theater society and there has been a conflict among my friends too.



In the beginning of this year, I was full of hope that life will be pretty much normal again soon and covid is no longer a big threat. Little did I know that how much wrong I'll be proven later on but my persistence about not giving up and fighting my problems remained constant, that's what got me through all these tough times.


Everything in life is temporary, nothing lasts forever, whatever bad times and moments of emotional breakdown we're going through will come to an end soon, not thinking too much and just focusing on what we do best can help us overcome many problems. Our problems aren't as big as we make them, maybe we need to broaden our perspective and way of looking at our problems, we blame certain factors for making us sad but the truth is that we're in control of our emotions and the moment we make our happiness our priority, we realize that's it's not as tough to face challenges as it seems, bad times teach us way more than good times do, having patience and doing things that we love are the best ways of keeping our mental health in check. Whether it's spending time with my parents, playing with my pet, gaming, interacting with friends, binge watching a series, cooking, exercise or listening to music.



There’s a solution to every problem, we just need to figure out our own ways of dealing with our problems, there’s always a way out, if the one we see gets closed, we can always figure out another one.


By : Khush







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page