top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

COVID-19:THE NEW NORMAL

Updated: Jun 28, 2021

By-Sherya Kalra



As the lyrics of a famous song go by “One day

you’ll leave this world behind, so live a life you will

remember”, now Covid 19 has made sure that we

remember this drastic time until our last breath.



The first time it hit me was four days after my 10th

boards, when our country went into a complete

lockdown. If I were to be honest, me being a

typical teenager had a dozen of plans which

obviously flopped, so it was a bummer for me.


The first and the most excruciating challenge I

faced was struggling with my mental health.

Being stuck at home had me getting irritated,

annoyed, sad and frustrated at the smallest of

issues, so keeping my behavior in check became a

big task. To cope up with that and my messed up

thoughts, I decided to put my mind to more

productive things like music, gardening, regular

workout and thankfully that worked like a magic

charm.



Challenge I faced was the feeling of helplessness,

that what can I do to help and relive people by

sitting at my home, as it was too depressing to

watch the news whole day about people dying

outside when you’re safely sitting in the comforts

of your home. I decided to offer the littlest help

that I could, by spreading awareness and taking

care of the people who were in touch with me, like

houseworkers. Also regularly donating money and

resources to the needed made the situation a little

better.


The third challenge was keeping up with the

studies while some of my family members were

coming out as covid positive. It was a very heart-

wrenching and disturbing period. Honestly, I still

don’t know I steered through that, maybe the only

way to get through that is, not giving up, helping

and understanding each other, and standing

together no matter what may come.


Okay I know it has been a super sad and

depressed period for all of us, but remember to

never lose hope, because the tables do gotta turn

someday and a bright day do gotta emerge out of

the dark night, so just hang in there for a little

longer!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page