top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

It's Alright!

Updated: Jun 30, 2021


On a stormy night, amidst the pouring rain;

Dazed and distressed, she walked down the lane.

Her fist clenched in agony and eyes welled up in tears;

Her face reflected her broken heart full of regret and despair.







‘I am alright’, she said but I knew she lied.

She held back her tears but I heard her cry inside.

I’ve seen her in her toughest times and this too shall pass, I knew.

So I told her something which now I tell you.

Its alright if you fail, its alright if you lose;

Its alright if your biggest dream does not come true.

Its alright not to be perfect, its alright not to be the best;

Its alright if you are too fatigued and want to have some rest.


Its alright if you take the wrong route and go a little off track, Its alright if someday your best friends stab you in your back.

Its alright if you wake up to stumble upon your worst fears,

Its alright if you panic, its alright if you let out some tears.


But let the tears not alter your life perspective,

Let the pain not scare you away from your main objective.

You’re bound to fall, you’re bound to get hurt, so be your own healer.

After all, a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor

Dazed and distressed, she walked down the lane.

Her fist clenched in agony and eyes welled up in tears;

Her face reflected her broken heart full of regret and despair.


‘I am alright’, she said but I knew she lied.

She held back her tears but I heard her cry inside.

I’ve seen her in her toughest times and this too shall pass, I knew.

So I told her something which now I tell you.

Its alright if you fail, its alright if you lose;

Its alright if your biggest dream does not come true.

Its alright not to be perfect, its alright not to be the best;

Its alright if you are too fatigued and want to have some rest.


Its alright if you take the wrong route and go a little off track, Its alright if someday your best friends stab you in your back.

Its alright if you wake up to stumble upon your worst fears,

Its alright if you panic, its alright if you let out some tears.


But let the tears not alter your life perspective,

Let the pain not scare you away from your main objective.

You’re bound to fall, you’re bound to get hurt, so be your own healer.

After all, a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.



By Nisha Kumar

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page