top of page
  • humansneedhumansor

Confession!!

Updated: Jun 29, 2021

By- Mayank Attri













Even as I lay down with this white noise in my head

My thoughts float and surface with a strange buoyancy,

A buoyancy that shows itself only on nights like these, or when I'm walking on a street alone, when i have the window seat or when I can't sleep,

I walk every day with hope that the daylight will do what the murky night couldn't.


The light from the very corners of this world reaches me and touches my skin, I feel numbed and relieved as I surrender to it,

Moments that I've ever felt free in my life, always accumulate and look like your face, shining on a black canvas,

I dive as deep as I can, my way of finding clarity has always been erratic, but..

Okay so, here's a confession,

All I want from my life is a pacific lullaby..

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page